The tale of two socks (via Kiwiyarns Knits)

And this post from one of my favorite, always-learning-something-new, knitter friends…

The tale of two socks Things have been a bit distracting recently.  On top of the arrival of my daughter, I’ve been ploughing my way through a bit of learning: Reversible cables Jumper design Lace Kitchener stitch (I’ve finally mastered it!) Top of mind has been the socks.  After I messed up yet another pair of toes on the last pair of socks (how eight tiny stitches on the end of one’s project can cause such misery!!) I was so mad about it that I sat and practised tha … Read More

via Kiwiyarns Knits

About lancek1

Hi, my name is Lance. I love meeting new people and learning new things. Some of the things I love are paint effects, dyeing, felting, knitting, in fact, anything to do with fibre, color and creativity. Browse around and feel free to comment

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

